Madhya Pradesh by-polls: BJP holds the lead with 21 seats, Congress moving ahead from 6 seats

Spread the love

The Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) has taken the lead with 21 seats, alongside, Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) are in-progress with six and one seats respectively, for the Madhya Pradesh by-polls, as per the Election Commission of India (ECI) revealed on Tuesday.

According to the data given by ECI from counting till 3 pm, around 51.3 per cent of the vote share inclines towards BJP, with the candidates having a lead in the representation of Gwalior, Gwalior East, Dabra, Bamori, Ambah, Sanwer, Bandawar and Jaura seats, from the others.

Further on, a combined vote share of 39.9 per cent was inclined towards Congress Party with leads in the representations of Agar, Karera, Biaora, Sumaoli, Gohad and Dimani seats.

A single BSP candidate has taken the lead for Morena in Madhya Pradesh. The final result of the 28 assembly constituencies will be the deciding factor for the outcome of the Shivraj Singh Chouhan led-BJP government, which would need a count of 8 MLAs to attain an absolute majority for the state assembly.

Alongside, at BJP headquarters in Bhoal, celebrations are on-going with the emerging lead of 21 seats. The Chief Minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan shared sweets with the party members as the trends of the data released by Election Commission signify a clear victory.

(With inputs from ANI agency)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!