Yediyurappa clarifies on induction of 7-8 ministers for cabinet expansion/re-shuffling

Spread the love

Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa revealed about the cabinet reshuffling on Tuesday saying that seven to eight new ministers will be inducted into the Cabinet, though there has been a lot off build up about whether the Cabinet will have an expansion or reshuffling.

According to sources, the legislators in the list are supposedly – MLCs M T B Nagaraj,  R Shankar, C P Yogeeshwar and MLAs Umesh Katti (Hukkeri), Arvind Limbavali (Mahadevapura), Murugesh Nirani (Bilgi), S Angara (Sullia) and Muniratna (Rajarajeshwari Nagar), though the list may get altered last minute.

Yediyurappa said, “Seven to eight MLAs will be inducted. They will take oath at 3.30 pm on Wednesday evening.” He said that he had already informed those who are to be inducted in the cabinet.

When asked about how would eight ministers be appointed on seven vacant seats, Yediyurappa answered, “We might have to drop one minister from the Cabinet.”

There are speculations that Excise Minister H Nagesh would be dropped from the cabinet from his hasty exit post the meeting. It was observed that Nagesh’s supporter were threatening to initiate a protest after arriving at CM’s residence.

Alongside, the induction of Yogeeshwar erupted strong emotions from some BJP leaders, who were against it saying he had lost in the Assembly elections.

The expansion has invoked disgruntlement with a few BJP leaders, with political secretary of CM, MP Renukacharya making his reservations clear. He said, “Party leaders must give representation to all districts in the Cabinet. It is unfortunate that ministerial berths are confined to legislators from Bengaluru, Belagavi and few other districts.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!